It's My Life!!

It's all about me for a change.

Easy like sunday mornnnnning August 24, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Jennifer @ 1:18 am

Today is my last day of vacation and then it is back to work tomorrow.   I am kind of glad to be going back to work believe or not.  I have been home with Alyssa all week and it has been fun but I am ready to go back.  By 10:00am tomorrow morning I will wish I was home with Alyssa again.  I am not looking forward to what awaits me when I get back.  I have a huge report due by Tuesday at noon and I only have one little piece of it done.  It is like I am back in school and have left my homework to the last minute.  Oh well, I work my best under pressure.  We also get to start wearing our new uniforms tomorrow.  Which is good because my old scrubs were getting worn out.  i work at the local hospital and last year we got a new CEO.  When he came in he decided we needed uniforms.  A lot of people got upset by this but the hospital gave us three pairs of scrubs so I was not going to complain.  Some people are never happy.  So anyways, that is about it for now. 

Yesterday i cleaned the house and today I am sore. It is so sad that I am sore after cleaning the house.  I need to get my ass to the gym.  I have belonged to the gym for a couple of years now and never go.  I cant count how many times I have set the alarm to get up and go the gym.  I have to get going.  Last October I had the lap band procedure done and have almost lost 60 pounds.  I would be losing more if I would excerise.  I went to the store today and got stuff to take my lunch and fruit and veggies.  I am going to get back on track and get healthy.  Tomorrow I am going to set my alarm and get to the gym.  I will see how it goes.  Talk to you later.

 

Leave a Reply

